Jeff Goldblum tickles the ivories in Cantaloupe Island video as he prepares to release debut album

author image Advertisement Advertisement

Jeff Goldblum is about to release his debut jazz album, and in anticipation, weve got a sneak peek at his new video.

The actor is making a move from the silver screen to the charts with his first album, The Capitol Studio Sessions, with his long-time band The Mildred Snitzer Orchestra.

And they can be seen at work in exclusive of the video for Cantaloupe Island.

The video for Jeffs albums opening track sees Goldblum tickling the ivories in a jazz club while his band entertain the packed room.

Jeff Goldblum
Jeff is releasing his debut jazz album (Picture: Universal)

Even if youre not a jazz fan, we defy you not to be charmed by Goldblum and his orchestra.

The 66-year-old has actually been playing with his jazz band for decades in venues all over Los Angeles and New York City, but will release his debut album on 9 November.

Jeff said: I love improvising and that feeling of communication and interplay. Its one of the cornerstones of my acting technique. I see my music in the same way.

More: Jeff Goldblum

The album features collaborations with Sarah Silverman, Imelda May, Haley Reinhart and Till Bronner, and includes classics such as Straighten Up And Fly Right and My Baby Just Cares For Me.

Advertisement Advertisement

Jeff and The Mildred Snitzer Orchestra have sold out their first ever London shows as part of the EFG London Jazz Festival, with the band set to play at Cadogan Hall and the legendary Ronnie Scotts.

The Capitol Sessions tracklisting

1. Cantaloupe Island
2. Dont Mess With Mister T (feat. Till Brönner)
3. My Baby Just Cares For Me (feat. Haley Reinhart)
4. Straighten Up And Fly Right (feat. Imelda May & Till Brönner)
5. Jeff Introduces Sarah Silverman (feat. Sarah Silverman)
6. Me And My Shadow (feat. Sarah Silverman & Till Brönner)
7. Nostalgia In Times Square
8. It Never Entered My Mind (feat. Till Brönner)
9. Gee Baby (Aint I Good To You) (feat. Haley Reinhart)
10. I Wish I Knew (How It Could Feel To Be Free)
11. This Bitter Earth (feat. Imelda May & Till Brönner)
12. Come On-A-My House (feat. Imelda May & Till Brönner)
13. Caravan (feat. Till Brönner)
14. Good Nights

Got a showbiz story?

If you've got a story, video or pictures get in touch with the Entertainment team by emailing us, calling 020 3615 2145 or by visiting our Submit Stuff page – we'd love to hear from you.

MORE: Frankie Grande and his two boyfriends look magical hitting up Broadway

MORE: Cheryl, Jason Derulo and Zara Larsson join Sundays line-up for Capitals Jingle Bell Ball

Advertisement Advertisement

Original Article